Skip To Main Content

Athletics

WGHS football field with cheerleaders and crowd at night

We expect our student/athletes to strive to succeed in the classroom as well as on the athletic field.  Our athletes are motivated to push themselves in their studies and provide an example for our student body of effective time management, sportsmanship and school spirit.  Our coaching staff is highly skilled and our coaches are expected to provide our student/athletes with the training, tools and practice they need to succeed on and off the field.

As always, I am looking forward to another great year of Willow Glen Athletics.  GO RAMS!

Eric Ostrowski
Athletic Director

Fall Tryouts

Tryouts for Fall Sports will primarily begin on Friday, August 9th after school. Please have student-athletes check in with the program's head coach to confirm their first day of tryouts/practice.

Coach Contact List
 

** - all student-athletes must complete their Register My Athlete clearance prior to any tryouts. This includes having an active sport physical on file. Please visit http://registermyathlete.com to verify your account is up to date and all sections are completed. Email Athletic Director Eric Ostrowski (eostrowski@sjusd.org) if you have any questions.

Football -

First Day of Acclimatization Training is August 5th

Girls Flag Football -

All student-athletes interested in playing we will have an information meeting at lunch in Room L102 on Friday, August 9th (August 12th is first day of tryouts).

Girls Golf -

All student-athletes interested in playing, we will have an information meeting at lunch in the Library on Friday, August 9th.

WGHS Cheer Tryout Info

Interested in Willow Glen Cheer?!?!

Interest Form

WGHS Girls' Volleyball Information
For anyone interested in playing Girls Volleyball in the Fall, please read the Information sheet.
Tryouts
Friday August 9th - 3:45 pm to 6pm
Saturday August 10th - 9am to 11:30 am
Questions?? Please contact Coach Belle at pbcarley@comcast.net

Minimum Requirements for Athletics Participation 

  1. Maintain a minimum 2.0 GPA
  2. Submit an athlete registration via the Register my Athlete platform  
  3. Submit a completed physical form to the Athletic Director or upload to Register my Athlete
  4. Wait for clearance from the team’s head coach

See registration instructions for Register My Athlete English | Spanish

Athlete physical evaluation form

Physical Form

Fall Winter Spring

2024-25

(Aug. 9th - Nov. 15th)

2024-25

(Nov 4th - Feb. 19th)

2024-25

(Feb. 3rd - May 17th)

Cross Country - Boys/Girls Basketball - Boys Badminton - Coed

Field Hockey

Flag Football

Basketball - Girls

Baseball

 

Football

Golf - Girls

Soccer – Boys

Golf - Boys

 

Tennis – Girls Soccer - Girls Lacrosse - Girls
Volleyball – Girls Wrestling - Coed Softball
Water Polo – Boys Sideline Cheer Swimming - Boys/Girls
Water Polo - Girls   Tennis - Boys
Sideline Cheer   Track & Field – Boys/Girls
    Volleyball - Boys

Willow Glen High Coaches

Additional Information

Title IX Report

Title IX states: No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.

School Year:  2023-24
Student Enrollment–1633
# Male Athletes–491
# Female Athletes–476
# Male Sports–12 Varsity, 11 Junior-Varsity, 1 Freshman
# Female Sports–14 Varsity, 10 Junior-Varsity
# Co-Ed Sports–2 Varsity

Willow Glen High Student Activities Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • WGHS Student Activities

Willow Glen Athletics

 

alt-text

 

 

alt-text

 

Willow Glen Athletic Booster Events

Please visit Willow Glen Athletic Boosters Page for information on meetings, events, membership, scholarships and more!!

 

Record Book

Records are made to be broken!!!!  Click on the following link to see the historical greatness of Willow Glen High School Athletics.  We are currently compiling and fact checking school records so we can preserve the history of our Athletic Programs.  We will continue to grow our archives so check back often.

Go Rams!!!

Take Me to the Record Books

Athletic Facilities

Letterman Jackets

Show off your school accomplishment and school pride by sporting your personalized Varsity Letterman Jacket!!

Michael Chavez of Destination Athlete has partnered with Willow Glen High School to fulfill our your student-athlete’s needs.  Great customer service, providing quality product.

alt-text
SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT

 

There are multiple franchises that will offer customized services as well.  Please share your experience with our Athletic Office so we can create a list of preferred vendors.  (eostrowski@sjusd.org)